title

Justice Bell and Women's Suffrage Temporary Exhibit

03-13-2021

Presented by York County History Center at York County Historical Society Museum, York
Upcoming Dates: Tue, Jan 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 07 @ 10:00 am + 43 more dates and times

Fri, Jan 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 09 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 16 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 19 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 20 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 22 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 23 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 30 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 16 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 17 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 18 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 19 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 20 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 26 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Mar 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Mar 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Mar 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Mar 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Mar 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Mar 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Mar 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Mar 13 @ 10:00 am - less dates and times

As part of our 2020 Year of the Woman programming, explore York’s connections to the Women's Suffrage Movement and learn about the Justice Bell from September 15, 2020 through March 13, 2021.

Join us at our Historical Society Museum to view...

[more+]

As part of our 2020 Year of the Woman programming, explore York’s connections to the Women's Suffrage Movement and learn about the Justice Bell from September 15, 2020 through March 13, 2021.

Join us at our Historical Society Museum to view our exhibit "What Does Justice Mean to You?: The Story of the Justice Bell and York County's Role in the Women's Suffrage Movement" on the Mezzanine. We'll examine York's role in the campaign for a state level women's suffrage, the story and travels of the Justice Bell, and feature artifacts and archival materials from the local campaign and campaign leader, Anna Dill Gamble.

[less-]
Tags:  Kids & Family

Justice Bell and Women's Suffrage Temporary Exhibit

03-13-2021

Presented by York County History Center at York County Historical Society Museum, York
Upcoming Dates: Tue, Jan 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 07 @ 10:00 am + 43 more dates and times

Fri, Jan 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 09 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 16 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 19 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 20 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 22 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 23 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 30 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 16 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 17 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 18 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 19 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 20 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 26 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Mar 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Mar 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Mar 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Mar 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Mar 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Mar 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Mar 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Mar 13 @ 10:00 am - less dates and times

As part of our 2020 Year of the Woman programming, explore York’s connections to the Women's Suffrage Movement and learn about the Justice Bell from September 15, 2020 through March 13, 2021.

Join us at our Historical Society Museum to view...

[more+]

As part of our 2020 Year of the Woman programming, explore York’s connections to the Women's Suffrage Movement and learn about the Justice Bell from September 15, 2020 through March 13, 2021.

Join us at our Historical Society Museum to view our exhibit "What Does Justice Mean to You?: The Story of the Justice Bell and York County's Role in the Women's Suffrage Movement" on the Mezzanine. We'll examine York's role in the campaign for a state level women's suffrage, the story and travels of the Justice Bell, and feature artifacts and archival materials from the local campaign and campaign leader, Anna Dill Gamble.

[less-]
Tags:  Kids & Family

©2020 York County History Center.
All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Visit the History Center

York County History Center
Administrative Offices

250 East Market Street
York, PA 17403

717.848.1587

Tuesday through Saturday 10 am - 4 pm

Download the Map Museums Library Membership